Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is well known that when people face a difficult situation, some of them give up and accept it. Others try to improve it. While both points of view have valid reasons to follow, I totally agree with the second perspective, since it will eventually lead to a better life. On the one hand, a large number of people value their stability over taking new steps in life. This is because they cannot afford losing their current situation, even if it is unsatisfactory, because it helps them secure many different aspects of their lives. Moreover, thinking about changing their decisions puts them under extreme pressure. As a result, they are stuck in the same situation for so many years. For instance, many hard workers in Kuwait accept a hard work environment because this place gives them a sense of safety in their life. Although this idea is understandable, I totally disagree with it, because this mindset closes many great opportunities one can get. On the other hand, some individuals prefer changing hard circumstances by taking actions. This group of people believes that having a hard time while making the needed changes is way much better than being stuck in a difficult position. Not only that, but they also believe in their ability to improve their lives. As a consequence, they have overall better life circumstances. This is the main reason why I support this mindset. Take businessmen as an example, it is noticeable that their financial situation is better than most average men. This is due to their capability of taking risks and changing their life. In conclusion, people should not accept bad circumstances just because they are used to it and they feel safe in it, but they need to take the step and try to change the difficult situation into a growth opportunity. This is one of the main factors that makes people's lives better.