In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over whether a majority of scientific exploration should be funded and implemented by private corporations instead of the authority. Obviously, this phenomenon has both pros and cons; yet, it is likely to do more good than harm to society in general and individuals in particular. In terms of private companies conducting such research, they are more predisposed to financial incentives. In other words, they are primarily driven to boost profits. As a result, without gaining surplus, few enterprises are willing to shoulder a huge financial burden and would require the public to pay for a prohibitively exorbitant price with a view to being accessible to their resultant products. By doing so, private enterprises are capable of covering their expenses as well as ensuring their revenue. For example, were vaccines resistant to Covid-19 such as Pfizer or AstraZeneca produced exclusively by a nationally acclaimed private company, they will no longer be offered free to everyone like right now. Therefore, that most scientific studies are cashed in and conducted by private corporations puts strain on consumers. Despite the aforementioned setbacks, private companies ’ allocation on scientific research is of tremendous benefit since it would alleviate the financial burden of the state’s coffers. Evidently, such companies have to pay for the scientists who take part in the research as well as purchase a variety of top-notch infrastructures such as constructing laboratories. Consequently, a colossal cost is required to carry out these studies effectively. Should the authorities have to pay all these related expenses, it will lead to an alarming budget deficit. Hence, with the financial support of the companies, authorities' state coffers can avoid suffering from being overexploited. In conclusion, although a large amount of money in conducting exclusively most scientific studies by private companies acts as a disturbance to purchasers, it is still reasonable for such enterprises to run them on grounds that they could share the financial burden of the government’s budget.