Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How we can encourage these people to live a health life.

Currently, due to contemporary life, people do not prioritize health in many aspects, they tend to have ready meals instead of fresh food. Moreover, instead of exercising, they tend to stay indoors, these two habits are undoubtedly detrimental to their health. The main reason for this issue is the busy life of people and the easy access to eating junk food. To begin with, the lifestyle that people live in big cities is busy, most of the time, people spend all day out of home and when they arrive home, they usually do not have time or even energy for cooking. Furthermore, having junk food is extremely convenient because of its wide variety and price. In addition, practice exercise is a challenge since most people live in apartments where there is not enough space for exercising and some of them cannot afford the gyms not only because of the time but also the high membership fees. In order to solve this problem, some initiatives should be introduced to promote awareness among people of their well-being. This could be done through media channels, educating people on how to prepare easy and quick meals. Furthermore, the government should create costless sports facilities for those who cannot afford the high fees of gyms. In addition, fitness centres should give a free trial month for new membership in order to encourage people to start doing exercise. In conclusion, despite the busy life of people these days, actions could be taken to promote healthy living. These can be done by conducting various public awareness programmers through social media and also including more possibilities for people to practice exercise as building fitness centres or free trial months at gyms.