Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss of particular species plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that the most important environmental damage of their time is the elimination of particular species of vegetation and animals while others consider that there are various significant concerns besides this. The essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, other issues such as global warming are more alarming than the former one. On one hand, the extinction of plants and animals of particular species is a real threat to the entire ecosystem. The life cycle of each living being is dependent on the existence of each other. In other words, cutting down forests and various human activities like hunting and building industries made many plants and animals disappear from the forests to the extent that they are on the verge of extinction. Resultantly, it is harmful to other species whose life is dependent on them. Moreover, it can spread outbreaks of other animals in the absence of their controller. For instance, the extinction of tigers is a threat to the environment in India. On the other hand, few people consider global warming and similar issues, more hazardous. Global warming has a direct and huge impact on mankind. What is more, it leads to drastic weather changes that cause floods, droughts, volcanos and earthquakes all across the globe and people devastatingly suffer from famine, disabilities even death. To exemplify, an earthquake in 'Latur', Maharashtra killed thousands of people and pushed billions into poverty and famine. In conclusion, although the loss of animals and plants is a big danger to the environment, in my opinion, issues like global warming are life-threatening as those have a direct association with human living.