Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt about it, technology is a big part of everyone’s lives, and it will only continue to gain more influence as times change. Therefore, it is not surprising that there are a lot of heated opinions concerning how it affects the studying process - whether it has a positive effect or takes a toll on this very important matter. In my opinion, studying has been made easier and more accessible in recent years namely because of technology and has benefited in countless ways from it. If one has the discipline and the will to use technology as a means of studying, they can learn anything in a not-so-long period of time. On one hand, relying on technology when it comes to studying can be difficult, because of its temptating temptation nature. Having a lot of electronic devices surround you such as computers, tablets or phones, especially at a time when you must be doing concentrated work, makes it easier to give in to doing unproductive things. For example, we may end up watching videos instead of staying focused. On the contrary, there is no denying that technological advances have presented countless opportunities for learning. All information is now accessible for everybody anywhere at any time. Programs like Google, Excel, all Code editing software and such, are a big convenience and help people worldwide study more efficiently. In conclusion, Technology has been more of a benefit to people when it comes to this certain topic and as all things are, it can definitely be harmful if it is being made use of incorrectly.