STUDENTS SHOULD BE TAUGHT ACADEMIC KNOWLEDGE SO THAT THEY CAN PASS EXAMS, AND SKILLS SUCH AS COOKING OR DRESSING SHOULD NOT BE TAUGHT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE/DISAGREE

Education is one of the most important aspects of human beings. There is a belief that academic knowledge should be more focused at schools in order to let students pass their exams, and other experts such as cooking are thought to be unnecessary subjects. It is clear that all subjects have great impacts on the youths' life, thus, they should be taught equally. The first aspect to point out is that there is no doubt that academic skills are vital for the youths. Students have assessed their academic skills with their results in exams, which will have a huge impact on their future careers. For example, the young need to have higher marks in their exams in order to enter a university where they will deepen their knowledge. This understanding will help them to have a decent job in the future. Therefore, academic knowledge should be taught in schools. However, it could be suggested that other skills such as cooking and dressing are also important for the young. For instance, if one did not know how to cook, they would need to buy either instant food or takeaway food, which are tend to be unhealthy for them. Another example is that the youths will be required to wear formal clothes at some point in their life. Therefore, they need to have expertise in dressing as their manner in society.  To conclude, there is no doubt that all subjects are very important for the young. Therefore, they should be taught equally at schools.