Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause?

In the modern world, many households contain working parents, leading to less leisure time to spend with their kids. This essay will outline the factors of such a pressing issue, followed by its negative consequences. To start with, there is no denying the fact that the cost of life has increased over the recent decades. While one person cannot earn enough money for a decent living, his or her partner has no choice but to find a job. For example, in Germany, people suffer because of the high taxes and fees. Thus, both parents need to work, even though it results in reduced pastime. Additionally, women's empowerment has played a crucial role in changing the social structure. As previously females were forced to stay at home, now they can build their careers successfully, coming up with new measures. On the other hand, there are many challenges posed by this trend. Firstly, the behaviour and mental health of children are put in danger. Obviously, if a kid does not receive a sufficient amount of attention, he or she will suffer emotionally. Furthermore, the relatives themselves lose their close relationships and connections. As a result of these disruptions, the level of divorces climbs drastically. For instance, the divorce rate has increased in the Russian Federation over the last 5 years. The situation even raises concerns within the government authorities, so they propose various measures for families to assist them financially. In conclusion, I can emphasize the fact that the younger population nowadays spends less time with their parents because of improved women's rights and higher costs of living. Besides, it impacts society negatively by hurting kids' mental well-being and relationships' erosion.