It is becoming increasingly difficult to balance work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation? What solutions can you suggest?

The equilibrium between professional and personal life is turning into a herculean task. Although the main cause behind such a trend is the competitive scenario of society, this problem can be alleviated by prioritising and dedicating adequate time to family. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why people think that maintaining a balance between social and official life is rather hard. Foremost, to increase the financial state of the family, people make extra efforts at the workplace. It is because the more the hard work, the more the benefits. For instance, a report published in the Guardian Newspaper in March 2015 stated that people who spent 12-14 hours at work, earned 20% per cent more than others; however, they did not have any social life. Consequently, not only do they have time for making relationships in society but they also fail to give time to their family members. In addition, to grab the opportunity of promotions, they may contribute a lot in the company projects to get good reviews in their annual performance report. Nevertheless, the causes of this issue hold the solutions as well. Primarily, setting up a priority list of works with allotted time to complete these can tremendously decrease such disparity. For example, if people make a list of essential work and schedule for these, they can manage their time effectively and eventually, they can get good results along with enough enjoyable time. In other cases, to strengthen family bonds, they can make picnic trips, some rules like having dinner together and weekend outdoor activities. Indeed, such small steps can boost their energy for work as well as fill an entertainment dose in their social life. To conclude, it is unequivocal that due to monetary and promotional factors, it is onerous to have both work and personal life balanced whereas the situation can be handled well by categorising the work and setting aside appropriate family time.