Nowadays scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

As technology has revolutionised in recent times, people can now move to isolated natural places. Although it provides an exciting travel experience and opportunity to learn about unexplored areas, it is considered to be a very expensive and dangerous journey. I will explain both pros and cons in detail. First and foremost,visiting remote areas is a newer and interesting type of travelling.Making short trips to other cities and nations are quite normal these days, therefore, in order to gain more challenging and interesting memories, individuals prefer to explore new locations such as the Solar pole and the Amazon rainforest. In addition, when going to isolated places, people, especially scientists, can acquire more knowledge about the localities and the natural habitats. For example, while visiting the Solar pole, they can learn the lifestyle of polar bears which live far away from humans. In the contrast to the above, the drawbacks of this kind of development should also be considered. Firstly, visiting such places require more investment. When humans travel to new locations, they have to spend more money on researching and ensuring the safety of the passengers. As a result, merely scientists and rich population can afford this trip. Secondly, going to unknown areas can have a detrimental effect on human's health. For instance, the temperature in the Solar pole is extremely low, which can inevitably cause severe health issues. Also, In the Amazon rainforest, individuals have to face the risk of being attacked by wild animals. To conclude,due to the advancement in technology,today, it is possible to move to unknown places. It has merits such as a possibility to view new locations and gain knowledge about nature,despite the huge amount and risk involved in the trip.