For centuries, importan parts of education have remained such reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to added to the list. to what extent do you agree?

Conventional learning and studying have always been an integral part of the school curriculum for a long time.Some experts believe that technology should be made a compulsory subject in the curriculum.In my opinion,it is beneficial for children to learn computers for them to become successful in the modern futuristic world and also help in mapping their career path. The world has been taken over by technology and there are no schools or businesses without computer operations.Educating students from an early age on computers give a head start for good career prospects. Students become aware of different language programmes like java,c++. Furthermore, children should be encouraged to learn coding programmes,App development and create websites,which could be useful for them in case they open their own businesses in future. For instance, research conducted by the University of Columbia showed that those who learn coding at a young time become geniuses at critical thinking and problem-solving. This is one of the reasons why computers should be taught as a part of the curriculum. Another reason is some children show a natural aptitude in learning technology. This will bring clarity in children's minds about their future goals and careers.In a recent survey conducted by the Deccan Chronicle on some schools, the percentage of children opting for a software career was nearly 80 per cent. Moreover,those students wanted to take technology to a whole new level.These are the reasons computers should be prioritised in schools. To conclude, technology is creating a modern futuristic world.In my opinion,adding technology as a part of the school curriculum helps students decide their career path as well as improve their mental health.