Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The global industry has witnessed a significant transformation in this era. Some individuals assume that institutions should concentrate more on the durability of fabricated items, while others believe that generating affordable products is vital and should have a substantial place. This essay will illustrate both views and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, low-budget products are essential for destitute people. They do not have the capability to purchase all items. Therefore, they resort to buying products which can fit their wages. Moreover, cheap products can play a critical role in enhancing the domestic market. This market can afford more job opportunities for job seekers. Finally, they will have the ability to opt among products due to the variety of choices—one of the sparked instances in China. In China, the products are inexpensive. Consequently, this is reflected in the economy and people do not feel shy about buying any item. On the other hand, overpriced products are more trusted for most individuals. They believe that it will stand for a longer period, thus it will be an economic saver. In addition, modern manufacturers contain recycled elements. These elements will not harm the environment. A study conducted by Manchester University highlighted that overpriced items are more durable by five times more than cheap products and more eco-friendly by eight times. This makes people think twice before buying cheap items due to its benefits. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, the products which stand for a longer time are obviously more beneficial than low-quality products. This can preserve our environment. The government should play a vital role in fostering this industry.