Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages??

It is undeniable that language is a key and essential for all people in today’s world. Subsequently, some professional think that children should start learning a second language at primary school rather than secondary school. Nevertheless, learning languages in an early of life may have some drawbacks, this essay argues that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. One of the drawbacks of start learning other language at primary school make children weak to emphasise on tongue of mother language. In other words, children are unable to speak with correct accent of mother tongue and it can lead them to be lack of confidence in verbal communication when speaking with native speakers. For example, most of the children who were born from rich families are mostly attend the International primary schools because parents want their children to learn English, a foreign language, especially in Asian countries. As a consequent, children are even unable to speed native language at their home. Therefore, good speaking at native language is also important like learning others. However, there are some advantages of learning foreign language early of life. Firstly, children can easily capture new things as the abilities of absorption were great at the younger age like kid or children. So, learning languages at primary school can give children to use the abilities or memories correctly without wasting time. Secondly, language is essential key in communication especially in today’s competition world. The early children can learn, the more they can get great chances or opportunities. For instance, most of the secondary students in Asian countries would like to get scholars form other western countries. Only students have proper language skills can grasp these opportunities. So, it is better having foreign language skill in early life. To sum up, despite learning new languages at primary school can lead to some negative effects, there are many positive effects and the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages.