Some people think that environment problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the last few years, there has been considerable degradation of the environment. Many people believe that this problem can be resolved nation wise. However, in my opinion, it is a global issue and must be dealt with globally. The forthcoming paragraphs will elucidate both views in detail. To begin with, there could be numerous reasons why the environmental issue is better to deal with within one's own country. Firstly, a country ought to have enough resources and knowledge to tackle its own problems so that they don't need to be dependent on others. For instance, a flood had occurred in the Kedarnath temple which was controlled by Indian Military and authorities for which no aid was taken from other foreign countries. Secondly, taking help from the outside nations is expensive as the local democracy comes under debt once it borrows any amount. Hence, the development of such a society comes to a standstill in repaying the owed amount. On the other hand, some environmental problems are can be tackled unanimously all over the earth. In 2020, the entire world had faced the deadly consequences of a pandemic of Covid-19. The whole world came together to fight this situation. For example, the Americans invented a vaccination formula and gave it to India to produce vaccines on a large scale and distribute them throughout the world. Furthermore, global warming is a cause for concern nowadays which can not be resolved by any one state, an attempt has to be taken by all the countries together to check it. To conclude, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that although environmental issues are needed to be checked, there are some problems which can not be solved without the joint help of all the unions.