Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe the primary goal of universities is to teach students how to get a better job in the market. In contrast, others think they can do a lot more than that by benefiting both the student and the community. In my opinion, studying beside a well-paid job also brings developing communication skills and memorable moments for each individual. On the one hand, due to studying, graduates have better opportunities to be experts and secure future career prospects— moreover, high-rank jobs and information technology (IT), medicine, and law demand learning. Nowadays, many corporations are looking for young recruits with high degrees. In other words, they only want qualified personal. For instance, only someone with an MBA can apply for a management post. Furthermore, they support the idea of teaching students the meaning of their future profession in society. On the other hand, it is undeniable that there are other benefits for individuals and societies; the independence of living away from family and nurture plays a significant role in the development of youngsters. Therefore, their confidence and maturity will grow, and their communication skills will be improved as they interact with other people. As a result, society will be well rounded as it is formed of healthy individuals. In conclusion, while assisting students in their careers is an essential component of university education, we cannot ignore society. It immensely aids in enhancing personal growth and creativity in a positively augmented community.