In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

The tourism industry is one of the significant financial resources worldwide, and the economy of many countries is dependent on it. However, this matter has some drawbacks besides other benefits which can threaten a variety of parts. From my point of view, it has advantages more than disadvantages, due to several reasons that provide in the following paragraphs. The tourism industry may lead to some damages in the long term; however, in the short term and the medium term has considerable effects. For instance, in some countries which have no access to resources such as oil, mines, and light and heavy industries, this can be a convincing answer to expanding it with long-term schedules. Thus, the governments would rather invest in it for achieving renewable resources. Another fact to note is cultural effects which have a vital role in shaping some concepts such as global village and improving global peace. Fortunately, the demand for travelling to other countries has increased in the past recent years, among the middle class. From my point of view, one of the most enormous effects of this process is the mixing of a variety of cultures and producing new cultures with different standards. Moreover, this cultural mixture inhibits some social anomalies such as racism. In conclusion, expanding tourism is one of the symbols of the modern world that has changed the perspective of humans about the world, albeit, I believe that people as tourists should observe ethical and social considerations about the natural and cultural places around the world for transferring to the future generation.