Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As an outcome of rapidly growing globalization, in the contemporary world, travelling has become more available, compared to previous centuries.A few people argue that short trips provide valuable experience in life, whereas, a few other dissidents bring forward the notion that it is a very time -consuming and expensive action. This essay will discuss both views in detail and, also explain why I believe an international journey is necessary. First and foremost, it is often believed that several soft skills, such as sociability, will be gathered while going to foreign countries, which may not be possible if people merely stay in their own countries.In fact, communicating with a person, who possesses a different language and culture will help in self-development, and gain an opportunity to learn them visually. In addition, taking trips overseas will broaden the mindset and establish global citizens' qualities. For instance, it has been noticed that individuals, who travel a lot can accept other cultures and religions effortlessly. In the contrast to the above, it cannot deny that travelling abroad required a lot of time and more financial investment. Firstly,the famous tourist spots charge a huge amount for flight tickets,accommodation and food, therefore, an immense amount of money is needed. For example, rental apartments for a short period of time are in high demand, so, it is more expensive. Secondly,It takes plenty of time to find the best options, arrange everything prior to the journey, and explore the places. As a result, not many people can go on such trips due to heavy schedules. To conclude,an increasingly seen trend among today's generation is that they don't even waste the slightest chance to go overseas. Although some people believe that it wastes a lot of money and time, I strongly believe that the public can gain more benefits in terms of their behaviour.