Some people think that it is better to build more public parks and sports facilities in new town rather shopping malls. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that a new city plan should include more recreational areas such as public parks, gardens, and sports grounds and fewer shopping malls. I wholeheartedly agree with the notion because they play a significant role in human health and well-being. First of all, the green areas such as tree plantings are considered and known as ‘lungs’ of a city. They are especially significant for modern cities taking into account the heavy traffic situation and air pollution because they absorb deleterious gases such as Carbon Dioxide and release oxygen which enables animals and human beings to survive. As well as this, trees provide shadows in the summer and as a result reduce overall heat in a city, thus they can have a positive knock-on effect on eliminating universal issues like global warming. On the other side, sports amenities as well as green spaces contribute to eliminating anxiety and other serious mental issues. To illustrate, spending some time out is beneficial for everyone to stay sane and to strengthen both mental and physical health, therefore it is a golden opportunity to recharge the battery and to chill out. In addition to that, workout grounds located in public areas encourage people to do exercise, such as running, walking, do yoga. Taking into account a growing number of overweight people, the availability of free sport facilities is steadily becoming highly important. This is because many are not able to purchase overpriced membership to a sports club and street sports facilities may be a better alternative for it. In conclusion, As was mentioned before, I totally agree that in planning a new town the policymakers should construct more sports facilities and parks by allocating more budget rather than shopping malls because from sportsmen and coaches, in order to be healthy we require fitness clubs and sports items instead of shopping malls and outlets.