Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea ora waste of time?

University is one of the most important level in the education system of all the countries in the world. Nowadays, lots of student decided to spend 1 -year gap before studying at the university in order to pay a visit to other countries or obtain more experience for work. In my opinion, this is absolutely a great idea and, in this essay, I will explain why. First of all, travelling can help students broaden their minds in many new environments before they attend university. For instance, Asian students who go to America for visiting or relaxing can approach many new cultures, they observe foreigners' actions and behaviors when dealing with things. Because of that they imply into their daily life, university after that won’t be a difficult task for gap year student. Besides students have to study at least one language during their travelling time, which build up their confidence and diplomatic skills. Secondly, many student spend a year to work also shows that they have more potential in their future jobs. Whatever it is, a part-time or a full-time job, student will gain more experience such as in dealing with customers, coordinators, coworkers etc. For example, if they sell coffee they will know how beverages are made, how to serve the customer and with which attitudes should they should approach others. Additionally, in some jobs, it also has certain recommendations to put in your CV and from thereafter the university, they will have more opportunities cause most of the interviewer's requirement is experience. In conclusion, it is a good idea for many students to spend a 1-year gap instead of studying directly at the university after high school because it not only opens their minds to new cultures, builds their language skills but also gives them more experiences to support their career path.