Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towads international tourism?

As long as movement around the world becomes affordable and available to the mass of people, many citizens of most visited cities oppose the spread of international tourism due to its undesirable influence on their lifestyle. This essay is devoted to detecting and revealing the reason why inhabitants tend to adhere to such an opinion, suggesting a potential solution to the problem. First and foremost, probably one of the most bothering problems for local citizens conjugated with the travel development is overpricing. People living in the visitors-attracted area often face the unnatural growth of costs of rent, food and a number of other expenses. For example, if a local person goes shopping in a high season, they find out that the price tags have increased dramatically, whereas their salary has not changed. Secondly, what is to be implemented? I suppose the control of pricing on particular categories of products must be exercised at the level of the governments. At the same time, if it is necessary, the price of services and goods acquired by the tourist predominantly can be artificially raised to compensate for the material losses the industry may suffer from. I find it the only way to ensure the residents' comfort without significant damage to the tourism industry. For instance, the price of hotels, fast food cafes that are popular largely among the visitors will not touch the life of locals, whereas it can be quite effective from the perspective of income. To conclude, one of the biggest problems of modern tourism, overpricing, can be alleviated by means of cost regulations from the state.