Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that parents should give permissions to their children to let them decided on their daily matters. However, others have a different idea, and they believe it will result in children to be self centered. In this essay, I will discuss that both sides of the argument and give my own opinion. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons that we should encourage children to make decisions by themselves. The main reason is that children will feel happy if they are allowed to get whatever they want. Through parents always want to give their children the best thing, sometimes, they do not know what kids really want. Therefore, letting children decide what that want can solve this problem. Another reason is that by letting children decide what they want can reduce waste. For example, if parents prepared some food to their children without consulting children's ideas, children may not be intersted in eating them. As the result, the food will be wasted. On the other hand, allowing kids to make choice on all their personal life lifes can cause them to be selfish. Children who get used to make choises on all matters will feel unconfotable towards other people's suggestions and feedbacks. It will result them to only care their onw one on intersts during their decison makeing process. In conclusion, there are many benifits to letting children decide on their daily matters, while it can cause children to be self centered when they are transited into society.