Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of Technology. In what ways has Technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

As technology has changed the face of interaction among people, there are mutiple ways how people can communicate without meeting each other. In my opinion, the development of technology has brought the negative impact on people's relationships. In earlier times, people use to meet and greet and celebrate festivals together but nowadays they prefer to wish their loved one over social media or over a call. With this state-of-the-art technology, people have become emotionally retarded. The sense of physical meeting and sharing thoughts has lost among them. In a recent survey by Google, approximately 78% of the people prefer to talk virtually rather than physical meetings. Clearly, the technology has given a new shape to the methods of communication. Furthermore, there are over 1000 social media websites where people can meet strangers, without actually knowing them. This has created a worrisome situation among communities. A recent report of the government has shown that with the increase in number of dating sites and the number of youngsters registering them, the number of suicides is also on rise. Therefore, it has a major negative effect on emotions of young generation. In conclusion, with the development of technology, people should understand the negative effect before its too late.