Some people think that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Other think that those who contribute to society like teachers and scientists are most successful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The contentious argument that money is a measure of success erupts a heated debate among many. While some people believe that making wealth is the key to an accomplished life, others oppose this idea and give more credit to the people who have given something to society. In this essay, I will illustrate both views in detail and provide evidence as to why generating wealth is more important. It is the reality that money is the most desired commodity in this world. You can not only fulfil your necessities but also enjoy the luxuries this world has to offer, as well as you can do some philanthropic work which you consider necessary for the betterment of society. For instance, many powerful personalities of the world not only enjoy living a lavish life but also make handsome donations for the poor and deprived peoples. On the other hand, another school of thought thinks that professionals like teachers and scientists are the building backbone of any country. An educationalist is a person who nurtures creativity, intelligence, and ethics in the mind of a child and a scientist is a person whose inventions plays a vital role in the development of any country, whether it be in the field of medicine or technology. For example, what if Edison wouldn't invent the light? we would still be living in the dark. In conclusion, although professionals are the building block of any nation, However, people who are rich are more successful as they are the ones who build the universities and labs where all the professionals work.