As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The evolution of online learning portals has reduced the need for the physical presence of teachers in a classroom. In other words, it is replacing a teacher's role in the classroom. In my opinion, both teachers and computers will be beneficial because learning in the classroom is not just about learning the lessons in the textbooks but it also includes aspects like collaborative learning and learning basic discipline. This essay will highlight both views in the below paragraphs. On the one hand, the computers are replacing the teachers in the classroom as the schools have already started adapting virtual learning techniques, where the notes and lectures are uploaded on the school websites. Also, there are various online learning platforms that provide uploaded lectures in the form of apps or websites. For instance, Byju is a well-known online learning platform, that loads the lessons on the platform. Hence, such a method does not require the physical presence of a teacher in the classroom. On the other hand, though these online videos have exempted teachers from teaching in the classroom, it has failed to teach the students skills like collaborative learning and discipline. For example, in a physical, classroom students learn disciplines like remaining silent when teaching, wearing the proper uniforms and working in groups. Whereas, in the online learning method the students fail to meet their peers and hence miss such learnings. Hence, learning such disciplines grooms the child for being a good professional. This is indeed missing in computer-based learning. To conclude, in my opinion, following both techniques can help in creating successful professionals of future. The schools can use the computers to upload all the classroom lectures so that students can refer to the videos again and improve their understanding. But classroom presence for children and teachers should be mandatory as children tend to learn discipline and learn to work along with their peers and eventually get groomed into better future professionals.