Many people think modern communication technology has some adverse effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

these days, one of the influential implements is social media and the applications that bring some abilities for people to communicate even at long distances. these platforms definitely make lives more convenient but there are some drawbacks to this issue, I agree with this statement and I am of the opinion the extravagance of this usage leads the relationship to the dark side which will be discussed next in this essay. first of all, one of the significant points of my view is the elimination of face to face interaction with people which could not be replaced by any other sort of communication, the energy and feeling would not be the same as when it happens behind the screen.as a matter of fact, relations are relied on these technologies gradually, for example, some researches which were conducted by American scientist explain that the growing number of people use these applications every single day to connect with the loved ones while there is an increasing percentage (about 70 per cent) in depression because of loneliness in individuals at all ages. secondly, some valuable features for example empathy, loyalty has been faded away because of the fake relationship behind these technologies. in this invisible place, everyone can pretend who they want to be and present to others so the friendships are based on nothing until it is going to work in the real world. for example, most of the youngsters have been hurt by the fiction stories of some people on these platforms and they cannot trust anyone after such drama. in conclusion, social media can be detrimental for relationship. however, there are some advantages in this issue but I believe humans cannot change the fact that attending in place to talk, touch and communicate with others is a blessing for everyone that these technologies are not able to prepare such these things for people.