The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people travel to other countries to see the way of living in deffirent places. it can be argued that we can live the same experince whitout traviling via the internet. I take the view that the socieal midea and the internet helps us to understand how people live somwhat, but in order to have deep understanding, travling is the only way due to several reasons. First of all, the majority of people just share the good things on social media. Moreover, knowing the good things not enough to understand others. Therefore, depending on the internet to learn the way people live is not sufficent. To support, we can notice immediately when we open any website or application that most the posts shared by the users are about the sucssus or somthing happpy in their live. That gives us a unrealistc view about those peole live. In other words, we may think that those people live in a particular way depends on what they share, when the reality is deffiirent. Therefore, we cannot depends on the internet if we realy whant what wait to understand the lifestely of any one. Furthermore, some nations don' t share much things about thire live. As a result, we cannot know many thing about their live unless we go to thire county, Oman for instance. During my whole live, i didn' t face any Omani on social media share much things about his live which means that in order to understand how they live, we need to visit them. In conclosin, the internet might helps in the process of knowing others lives, but it didn' t give us a clear view. Therefore, traveling to the country is the best way to see how peole live because the things on the internet didn' t convey the reality, and the information about some nations aren' t free on the internet.