Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

‏The idea of living in a large city is troublesome or comfortable has been a controversial issue for a long time for people. While a group of people believe that lifestyle in a big city is hard, the other group firmly argues that it can be easier. I will try analyze the pros and cons of this issue at length in the following paragraphs. ‏On the one hand, living in large cities has a couple of advantages such as advanced urban facilities. As far as I am concerned, educational system, health facilities and entertainment equipment are better in big and developed cities than others. In other words, there are many different choices to respond to people ‘s fundamental needs in a big city. For instance, in big cities parents can opt suitable school for their children among excellent and high-grade schools. ‏ On the other hand, there are some negative points about living in large cities. In fact, the hectic lifestyle does not allow people to have enough leisure time with their families. Most of their time is spent in traffic jams or shopping array. Also, recent researches have shown that people, who live in big and busy cities are suffering from air pollution. For example, In Tehran, the capital of Iran, people experience weather inversion every winter because of existing air pollution. Likewise,because of traffic jams, they always have a delay in their appointment. In conclusion, both positive and negative points can be considered as partially acceptable. But, when it comes to my own viewpoint, the cons outweigh the pros.