Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, technological advancements have been tremendously high. There is an increased dependency on them in everyday life which affects their behaviour as an individual. In this essay, I will briefly discuss the negative and positive impacts of these developments on people. Firstly, when we look at the positive sides, with the up-surge usage of the networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, etc. people can bond over similar interests and likings. For instance, anyone around the globe can connect to anyone. This helped introverts to better interact on common grounds and this makes their relationship stronger. However, many times persons tend to feel more bonded to the pseudo world than the real one. While, they develop faster relations, it might not last long. In contrast, looking at the negative end, these tech-savvy tools has enabled each one with access to the right information, knowledge like Google Maps, etc, which causes information diarrhoea. As suggested by many studies, with rising in adaptability to such applications, humankind develops superiority in themselves leading which they start treating others an inferior. As a resulting of which they get themselves aloof from the near and dear ones to them. For instance, earlier to navigate we used to talk to locals but now using the applications, we ignore the existence of others around. Thereby, relationship with larger society has been disconnected. To conclude, I would like to emphasise on the ease of living that development has brought to our lives is commendable whereas at the same time it has questioned the unity of humans at large creating a pseudo world. Thus, the negative impact on change in behaviour patterns cannot be outweighed and the government should act upon creating awareness on the same.