Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

The growth of takeaway businesses has been warmly welcomed by many whereas others think these are detrimental. My view is that fast foods cause illnesses but they are somewhat convenient at the same time. This view will be discussed in the essay. First and foremost, food outlets use cooking methodologies that are fast-tracked and packaging that promotes the growth of cancer cells. Unlike cooking at home, businesses like KFC and Mc Donalds look to beat time limits and serve as many clients as possible hence they compromise on the quality of the preparation process. Secondly, many governments of the world have consistently castigated the packaging used which sometimes comprises of material extremely dangerous to the health of humanity such as heated plastics. On the other hand, however, people continue to flock to KFC and other service centres because it is more convenient to do so when faced with busy schedules. This allows individuals to focus on other things like work and play and not worry about what they will eat. Many of my college friends used to share this sentiment during the examination period when they spent a majority of their time in the library. It made sense to simply order chicken and chips online and get them delivered to their doorsteps. In conclusion, therefore, I am of the opinion that fast foods are unhealthy and their popularity should not be considered as a positive trend. However, given the fact that people lead busy lives, the convenience of such initiatives must not be overlooked let alone underrated. This balanced perspective was discussed above.