Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Scientists perform many experiments on animals for various reasons. Many people believe that this is bad and needs to be outlawed while others think that it is important for many discoveries and inventions in the science field. In this essay, I will dive into both sides of the argument while explaining its pros and cons. Firstly, all scientific discoveries need to be tested and proven in the lab before they reach common people. Thus experiments are tried out on animals like rats and monkeys. Any serious medicine or vaccine is initially evaluated on monkeys as they are the closest species to humans. For example, the COVID-19 vaccine was initially tried and examined on monkeys and then only released to the public. This experiment may have cost their life but it also saved around 800 million people from dying. Conversely, many beauty companies are following animal cruelty. They have used rabbits, pigs, rats and hamsters for testing their products. For instance, they try to push their products into their throat, skin and eyes to assess and find results. This needs to be stopped by implementing strict laws for the beauty industry. To summarise it further, not all experiments on animals are bad. While public health is at a major stack these discoveries can save a lot of lives. In contrast, it's also necessary to find a middle ground on when to stop these experiments on animals and impose laws in those sectors. Therefore, to conclude world not only belongs to humans but to other species also and everyone deserves to live.