Teleworking has been on the increase in recent years. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many companies and employees have recently increased the use of telephone and online calls for work purposes. I totally think this is a positive development. This opinion is discussed below. First and foremost, teleworking such as done by telemarketers and other call centres has allowed companies to reach the wider populace even across borders compared to marketing that does not use this kind of strategy. Today, for instance, a person in Africa can even pick a call from someone in India advertising their goods and this shows how widespread this practice is but as one British company narrated recently, such a practice comes with huge growth in both the business and profits. Secondly, telework is convenient for employees who can cover so much ground even from the comfort of their homes. Meetings can be held, clients communicated with, and deals finalised without having to set foot in the office. My friend, for example, who works in a call centre told me that their company has a special application or software that allows the workers to use their mobile phones to do official company business. He said they no longer have to sign logbooks early in the morning or arrive home late from work. In conclusion, therefore, teleworking is a completely positive development as I have indicated in the essay above. The work of telemarketers and the experience of my friend described above are some of the issues I raised to support my argument. This is a practice that must be used more in the future.