With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machine are new able to do the work which people used to perform. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether to replace humans with machines in the manufacturing processes is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the benefits of high productivity and the quality of products outweigh the drawbacks of the loss of occupation seen in people. The most advantageous factor for using machines instead of workers is that it allows for the production of a large number of products in a short time. In other words, machines tend to have a default working process for a certain amount of time and they also need to fulfil the producing aim which was set by the employers. As a result, industries use robotic machines to ensure that in the given time, they will have enough products to sell to customers without delay or procrastination. Furthermore, machines will help them to follow the plan which has already been set up and achieve high productivity during the work process. Another point that should also be considered is the quality of the output. It must be recognised that the products which were made by humans often have some errors in the working processes. Moreover, sometimes people will make a big mistake that will affect the quality as well as the experience of the customers. As a result, utilising machines in the production lines will reduce the rate of errors which were caused by humans and ensure the products will be sold to purchasers without mistakes. However, some people think that replacing people with technological devices will make people lose their jobs. Due to the fact that most enterprises and industries want to reduce the cost of the working processes which include both humans and machines,they have to fire people to lessen the amount of money spent on them such as salaries or insurance. It may be true but effectively separating work will go a long way in protecting employees from being unemployed. Taking all points into account, the loss in employees’ occupation is outweighed by the benefits of the high productivity and the good output of products. Hence, it is more beneficial to utilise machines to do the work which humans used to do