Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

Popular events such as global sporting cups or other World cups can be a good reason for reducing world-spread pressure between nations and a safe way for splashing feelings. This essay completely agrees with this statement. I believe that play events can be necessary for international affairs and ethnic unity. First of all, I really think that sports events may reduce tension among different nations, and give a chance to understand each other deeply. For instance, In the past, the Olympic Games were a big, essential occasion. During the Olympic games wars and any other skirmishes stopped. People of different nationalities that were tired of the war, gathered at the stadium and watched exciting competitions together. That led to peace and mutual understanding between the sport supporters. On the other hand, certain groups of people blame sports events for excessive cruelty. Usually, sport such as football, boxing, or other active sport falls under the charges. Since it is the fans of these sport who manifest themselves the most. Because in some cases, several athletes fought with each other because they could not cope with their temperament, and the situation provoked the fans to also fight with each other. As a result, it also caused some tension in relations between the countries. In conclusion, I believe that international business games such as the European Football Cup or other games are an effective tool in easing the tensions among nations, but I think it is also important for sportsmen to control their emotions.