In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people prefer to rent accommodation, while the other people like to have their own house. There are several reasons for this preference, but I consider it to be a negative situation. In many countries, owning a home has become a primary choice for people because of various reasons. Firstly, many people consider owning their own house makes them feel a sense of stability because many of them are non-local and having their own house means that they really have a " home " in this strange city. Furthermore, owning a home is thought to be beneficial for their children, especially in China, the only access to attend the local school is that you need to be the owner of the house rather than renting the house. In my opinion, this situation actually has an adverse effect on people. On the one hand, it may put more pressure on individuals, especially the young who just graduated from school, because it is difficult for them to afford a house or a flat or mortgage with such little salary they earn. On the other hand, it may lead to the trend that more and more people tend to buy houses which they do not need in order to profit from it, resulting in the higher price in the accommodation market and even imposing a huge burden on the people who really need the house. In conclusion, many people prefer to own a home because of stability and some benefits, but I believe this is a negative situation for most of the people.