Some people believe that it is better to share as much as information in scientific research , business and academic worlds but others think that some information are too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several people think that it is better to disseminate lots of information relating to scientific findings, business and academic worlds, while others are of the view that some of them are very important and worthy and therefore should not be accessed freely. This essay will discuss the rationale for this view and why I am of the opinion that the aforesaid information should be shared freely. On the one hand, others believe that information including scientific research, business and education are expensive and significant and in that regard should not be shared without paying for it. This is because of the huge resources which scientist researchers for instance might have invested in their findings. For example, during the Ebola crisis in West Africa, it was estimated that over thirty billion dollars were spent on the research of the virus. However, this set of people might believe that it will be unjust for any individual to access such a document at no cost. Moreover, on the other hand, some other folks suggest that the general public should benefit from those documents without paying a dime for them. They are of the opinion that if a financial condition is attached to it, that alone would be a catastrophe in the sense that findings on the causes of climate change would be hidden from the majority of us in that no one will pay for such information. To conclude, although some people are of the view that it would be beneficial to share information with respect to scientific research, business and the academic world, notwithstanding, there are still others who believe that such information should not be given freely because of the worth and significance. Despite the fact that I will agree to some extent that certain information which is valuable and Germain such as those relating to businesses, however, I am of the belief that all information dealing with the said information should not be priced.