Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country. Discuss both views.

While some people think that there are some beneficial impacts when hosting international sporting competitions, detractors believe that the host nation would suffer more problems than benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the matter before presenting my personal views. On the one hand, being the host nation of a sporting event would spend a significant amount of the state budget. To start with, national infrastructure such as roads, sports complexes, accommodation establishments, and so on need to be developed. Consequently, it can be lead to a burden on the economy in developing countries. For example, the Greek government has suffered a considerable debt after hosting the 2004 Athen Olympics. In addition, after finishing the sporting event, most of the buildings are not being changed the purpose of use. This causes a huge waste of money and human productivity. For instance, 10 years after the 2008 Beijing Olympics, among lots of buildings being constructed, the Bird’s Nest stadium is perhaps the only one that is still in use today. On the other hand, organising sports events might bring lots of advantages to the host nation. First of all, if the event proceeds without difficulties, the host country’s international reputation may be significantly improve Change the form of the verb improved show examples. The diplomatic terms will be also proved greatly beneficial. Furthermore, broadcasted international sports competitions allow the host country to promote its culture and well-known locations all around the world. By doing this, more and more tourists may be attracted and come to this country. This is what countries often want when organizing international sporting events in actually. In conclusion, I think that countries should try hosting international sports events, but only if their financial resources allow them to do. If this criterion is not met, these events may be detrimental to the host country’s social fabric.