Students at schools and universities learn far more from lessons with teachers than from other sources (such as the Internet and television). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today the Internet along with television is full of diverse information, which can be useful for studying. However, some individuals believe that teachers are the ones who can provide students with thorough knowledge during classes and I personally agree with this point of view. Firstly, the requirements of education level have enormously increased; therefore, tutors are obliged to be knowledgeable and enough erudite in their subject in order to provide students with comprehensive responses. Moreover, some educators gain considerable experience in their field over the years. Not only do they have an accumulated wealth of knowledge, but it is also more relevant compared with those presented on the Internet or TV. The Second World War is a vivid example of how some significant facts can be suppressed on the Internet or TV by other countries which are afraid of damaging their reputation. But, teachers are non-biased and they are interested in clarifying some obscure points rather than covering up the fact. Secondly, studying in classes with teachers enables learners to socialise and gain soft skills. Undoubtedly, human interaction is not something one can learn on the Internet, let alone TV because it is certainly absurd, the ability to interact or to prove one’s point of view is taught by tutors while they are delivering classes. Consequently, under no circumstances should a role of a teacher be replaced by the sources mentioned above. In addition, the Internet cannot determine the strengths and weaknesses of pupils in contrast to a teacher who in order to develop their students’ academic achievement will enhance their potential for progression to further or higher education by educating them with a well thought out curriculum. In summary, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that students acquire information in minute details more from classes with teachers than from the Internet or TV.