Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many ways to prevent acquiring illnesses and diseases. Others think that governments should give their full attention to limiting the concerns in the environment and housing. Although this is true, I partly believe that it is not only them that have the solutions to this problem. To begin with, authorities surely can give answers to issues regarding pollution and housing problems. First, public servants can increase the limitations in using cars by implementing additional days of scheme coding. Second, they can build more homes for the homeless on the streets who are mainly the source of littering over the place. As a result, this will decrease the amount of air pollution from exhaust fumes from vehicles and people can now inhale more cleaner air. Also, this approach can lessen the noise pollution caused by transportation and people living on the streets. Aside from the given aid by the government, it should be the task of an individual to be responsible for their own health. For example, one thing that they can do is watch over the meals they eat, avoid unhealthy foods to prevent being sick. Additionally, they should know the importance of exercise to improve their well-being. In the end, people should care more about their bodies as a preventive measure not to suffer any health-related problems. In conclusion, I partly believe that providing solutions to environmental issues is the job of people in higher positions. However, I think that it is also the responsibility of each person to take care of themselves in order to improve their lifestyles.