more and more bussinesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantage and disadvantges of using technology for communicating?

A lot of enterprises, as well as people, prefer to interact either in the profession or in their daily life utilising advanced contact channels despite having one on one conversations. Communicating by means of technology has aided in overcoming fear and also saves time but there will also be some drawbacks. One evident benefit to having used online communication is that it enables quick connections. Many businesses use channels such as Microsoft Teams and Skype to facilitate the smooth and instant transmission of messages. On the contrary, the general public makes use of social media networks like Facebook, Whatsapp and Instagram to exchange ideas and give feedback. Another reason information technology is advantageous is the management of time. It is because of the introduction of the varied communication systems that people save trips in meeting face to face and this eventually leads to effectiveness. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to having employing automation. Firstly, the absence of personal touch ultimately results in poor contact. For instance, one cannot see the body language and facial expression online and therefore, ends up with the wrong conclusion whether may it be in a company or in personal life. Secondly, this machinery might be misused by hackers to snatch confidential information and take advantage for one's own benefit. For Example, a local bank was robbed by accessing internal communication through hacking techniques. To conclude, while there are enormous merits in the usage of electronic communication, there exist some demerits too. Ultimately, it is every individual and concerns choice in which way they want to pass messages.