These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

In modern society, young people are encouraged to make a lot of decisions related to their future careers. Many people prefer to work in different places and gain life experiences, while others argue that this is not an appropriate way. There are certainly both pros and cons, which will be explained in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are some merits to changing one’s career several times during the working life. First and foremost, having more than one job is a quick way to gain more money. For instance, many students could find part-time jobs in order to become financially independent from their parents while they are still studying. Moreover, people who have the capacity to focus on their main occupation and do something else after work can gain qualifications and work experiences, which improve their knowledge and encourage a better work-life balance. Despite the aforementioned benefits, there are also some demerits. In many cases, after several years of changing jobs, many people found their interest, however, it is not easy for them to take a job at the beginning level, while their friends are at higher positions. Therefore, they will not dare to quit their current job to begin again. Furthermore, changing a lot of jobs in a short time makes CV not evaluated highly because employers can suspect their professional skills because important positions require a long-term commitment from employees, which cannot be managed by people who are likely to look other chances after a few months. To sum up, taking several jobs brings both upsides and downsides for people. However, the most vital thing is that people need to find out our interests and our career path which they want to follow in the long run and do not change too many jobs during our working period.