Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society then musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In today's society, artists and social media influencers compete for the attention of scientists and technology specialists. While some people would agree that these are more valuable than those, I don't fully support this view. On one hand, musicians, actors and social media influencers are more visible, present on media. They receive a lot of public attention, and, for this reason, more recognition of their work and advertising sponsorships. However, it is important to note that only a small fraction of those who enter this type of career succeed. Most people with good talents for some kind of art struggles to be popular and are working on common activities in their normal routine due to the high competitiveness in this business sector. On the other hand, researchers and science technicians do not have the same prestigious and well-known artists, even if they are receiving awards, such as the Nobel Prize, for example. The reason for this is that most of the people are busy with their own activities and only can notice those who deliver some kind of content, like music. While this may be true, we also need to note that our society demands a lot of technology and scientific advances, which is why highly skilled workers are generally well paid, more than the average salary of other professionals. In conclusion, we see that science and technology specialists do not receive the same attention from the public as great artists. However, while these professionals do not have the same fame and recognition, the average scientist or tech expert gets more money than the average artist.