News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, newspapers play a vital role in every individual’s life. Most of the news is supported by pictures by the media. Some people consider that it is positive as photos speak better than words while others reject the notion and consider this as a negative approach. In my opinion, it is beneficial to use photographs in newspapers as well as television to support the news headline. To begin with, the most prominent benefit of this is that it helps to allure humans to read or listen to a particular piece of news. For instance, information related to natural disasters such as tsunamis or volcanic eruptions new on newspapers would not attract anyone to help until a picture showing damage is printed onto it. Thus, photos attract the human mind to a great extent. However, some pictures misguide society for personal benefits or profits such as business firms. New stories related to the face or hair products always promise and depict with the help of pictures very good results with their implementation. For example, grow long hairs with a particular oil showing long hairs in the video to encourage them to buy but it does not give positive results in actuality. In my opinion, it is true that pictures attract the attention of individuals more easily. It always depends on the producer what type of news they are telecasting for the humans. Some picture provides clear vision and assistance to the needy whereas, some are just for business purposes only. To conclude, as per the statements mentioned above it is crystal that photographs act as a better path to convey the news through both television as well as newspapers. Most of the time it has positive effects until it is not used for personal gain.