It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

In a utopian world, we would say the governments invest too much money to preserve the wildlife, however, we know it is not true and there is not enough investment for it. Projects to protect wild nature should be one of the top matters to be discussed by government leaders because it is not just for the endangered species of animals or plants, but the perfect operation of the whole ecosystem. If we change the word from “spend” to “invest” money it will be a starting point to change how the society and its decisions can work together with the wildlife-compatible economy and solve other problems. It means we will not just help to solve the climate changes but it can help to bring new jobs and financial investments to areas, cities or countries that, most of the time, can be considered poor or in development too. Therefore, I totally disagree that governments are investing too much money in fauna and flora. If it has been done, we would see clearly the points such as human and sustainable development related to lots of initiatives and new ideas about tourism that can result in new jobs and investments in wildlife-related activities, to the preservation of the natural areas and their plants and animals. All of these options are the reward for all the planet and ecosystem, which includes not just wild nature, but also us and our survival.