Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people reckon that the increase of fat children is related to the government's responsibility. From my point of view, I strongly disagree about this opinion. To begin with, there are many reasons why kids can get fat such as eating fast food in restaurants, eating more than what their body needs or doing less exercise which is all related to activities at home. Thus, parents or family members could probably have more responsibilities for the rise in obesity in children. First of all, parents are someone who should control the consumption of food in their children every meal. For example, children may be encouraged to eat more in their daily meals because their parents hope their kids to grow up quickly and be healthy. In addition, there are some parents who tend to praise their kids by giving them candies or their favourite dishes which let them eat more and become bigger. Secondly, other parents are likely to be workaholics and then they do have much time for cooking. As a result, they may often take their sons and daughters to fast- foodrestaurant food restaurants which could make them overweight quickly and easily. On the other hand, the government might have several solutions to deal with this problem namely decreasing fast food restaurants, encouraging everyone to play sports but they might not bring good results for many reasons. To begin with, although the government can decrease the number of restaurants and make people eat out less, they are not able to control what people eat every day. Therefore, children can eat a lot of things in their house or school if their parents allow. To illustrate this, children can be healthier when they rarely eat fast food in restaurants, however, if they eat healthy food but with a big amount at home, they are still fatter. Secondly, the government could encourage people to do exercise by showing videos on TV but if children do not like to do it by themselves, they would not get lean. To sum up, being overweight in children could be a big problem nowadays, however, it would not be the responsibility of the government but each family as well as each child.