Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, mass media broadcasts famous people's life. Therefore, there is a belief that those famous people are treated unfairly by the media in terms of their privacy. While others think that it is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life. It is clear that their privacy should be protected when it comes to their safety. The first aspect to point out is that although the public is curious about celebrities, these celebrities privacy should be protected. If the celebrities are treated equally as the public, they will be able to live their life comfortably. For example, an ordinary person might find out the place where a famous person lives due to a lack of protection of privacy. This might lead a person who is famous to be at risk of their lives such as robbery. In order to avoid this criminal in society, famous people's privacy should be taken seriously. It could be suggested that some people might think that an invasion of their privacy is the price of their fame. As far as I am concerned, there is no way to accept this idea. If this idea was widely accepted, famous people would have stressful life for the rest of their lives. For instance, if a famous person was travelling with their loved one, mass media or the public would chase them for the sake of their curiosity. This would not allow them to travel freely due to the paparazzi. As a result, they would not be able to refresh their minds as ordinary people do so. To conclude, there is no reason to accept the idea that an invasion of their privacy is the price of their fame. Although famous people have more attention from the public, their privacy should be protected in order to provide them with comfortable life and safety.