Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others,however , say that this would have little effect on pyblic health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinoin

Despite the fact that it has been pointed out by some that constructing more sports facilities is the best means to enhance health conditions for every single person, other people argue that the increase in the number of sports equipment has no influence on public health, and several other approaches should be implemented. Personally, I completely agree with the latter opinion as sports facilities cannot benefit every resident. On the one hand, some individuals believe that the increasing number of sports facilities is beneficial to public health conditions. The reason is that if more sports infrastructures have been constructed in most parts of a city, it is easy and convenient for residents to do exercise. Participating in physical activities can enhance the immune system and help people to build a strong body, which lowers the risks of catching several illnesses, contributing to the improvement of physical well-being of every person. For instance, in Shanghai, the local government has invested a great deal of money to construct sports equipment in every community. One officer of a local hospital say that they treat fewer patients with life threatening situations now as the authorities persuade people to do exercise with those new sports facilities. On the other hand, other people, including me, suggest that the construction of sports facilities has limitations, and other measures should be considered. This is because although public leaders spend a vast amount of money building sports equipment, a vast majority of individuals who have a busy working lives and other commitments are less likely to take part in workout to improve their health conditions. As a result of this circumstance, a vast majority of inhabitants still have dreadful physical well-being. For example, a huge number of office workers who need to work overtime every day state that there are a wide range of sports facilities in the public area of their apartment buildings, while they are still suffering from digestive issue and insomnia since it is particularly tough to them to spare a moment to do exercise. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether building a countless proportion of sports equipment can enhance the physical conditions of every person or not, while I am of the opinion that other approaches should be taken into account as this method has the drawback and cannot improve every citizen’s physical well-being.