Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Globalization encourages people to purchase similar products irrespective of their geographical constraints. Experts throughout the world have debated that there is no difference between nations because of global trade. This essay will demonstrate the benefits of such a trend but will also show that this will lead to problems such as waste and pollution. Whilst acknowledging that there are some negative impacts, the essay will argue that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, developing countries are benefited because of globalization. This means to say that multi-national companies have invested in long-term projects due to low labour costs in under-developed nations. In addition, better job opportunities have increased the living standards of people which in turn developed the economy of the country. Furthermore, global trade is vital for many economies which strengthens the political relationship across the states. For example, China has become a universal supplier of plastic products throughout the world. Furthermore, conventional skills provide innovative ideas to the development of modern technologies. For example, sparkled by how the word “Love” is traditionally knitted into a sweater by some ethnic minority women in some parts of Asia, some business managers from textile industry have developed some production lines by applying the traditional skills to Computer-Aided Designs (CAD). The products have boosted the companies’ sales which in turn have increased their investment in preserving traditional skills for further developing their technologies. To conclude, although there are some disadvantages associated with this culture, the benefits offered in terms of economic development and supporting the developing nations male us consider that positive trend outweigh the negative consequences.