. People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such service?

It is true that different languages represent different cultures. However, nowadays people use multiple translation apps to communicate. In my opinion, the advantages of using these applications outnumber the disadvantages. First and foremost, these apps help many tourists to travel around the world. They do not have to learn the local language to communicate and share thoughts. Furthermore,with the development of technology, studying abroad has become popular these days and many students are moving to multilingual countries. A recent report has shown that maximum users of translation apps are people of age group between 21 and 30 years and most of them are students. Secondly, this software has made life easy for people working abroad. In earlier times, senior officials working in different countries need to hire a professional translator to help them in understanding the discussion but, nowadays they can just simply download these apps and interact with local communities. Clearly, the use of these applications has proved to be useful for many people around the world. However, along with the numerous benefits, there are a few disadvantages as well. Students who want to settle abroad, depend mostly on these apps to communicate which can have a detrimental effect on their communication skills. As these apps are available online, it can create problems for many tourists at places where no internet is available. Although these problems are very rare, some people still prefer to learn the local languages to socialise with local people and understand the local culture. In conclusion, online translation applications have made this world a better place for many people. With the help of this development, people can travel anywhere in the world.