Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others,however , say that this would have little effect on pyblic health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinoin

In today's advanced world science and technology have helped improve all aspects of our life,even in the field of public health.There are split opinions regarding how to improve individuals health.Some believe that the more we provide sports facilities to the society the more we have healthy people whereas another group of thinkers suggest that this would have minimal effect on individuals health and that other preventive measures are also needed. Therefore,the two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion with my opinion. To commence with,analysing the former opinion,the main arguments that would be put forward is when sports facilities such as gymnasium,cricket ground,football ground,indoor sports activities are increases and people are started to utilising it obviously,their cholesterol level in the blood will decrease and they are less prone to have an atherosclerotic illness. For instance,a recent survey showed that those who are doing regular exercise have a minimal chance to have cardiovascular diseases. In addition,they also believe that this generations sedentary lifestyle will also change with such innovations. This is why they argued that sports facilities must be increased for a healthy population. On the contrary,the latter view suggests that apparently, this would affect public health minimally so,we have to take other preventive methods also.Ostensibly,the first and the foremost is the intake of quality food hence avoid fast food. For example,it is widely known that those who are eating more fast food are suffered from obesity and cancer. Secondly,appropriate hospital check-up also helps folks to have a quality of life as if they have any illness they could detect early and start treatment before it gets worse. Last but not the least,proper hygiene is the most essential that everyone should follow. Thus, this makes it clear that there are a lot of other methods to have a healthy population in our country rather than doing a sports activity. To sum up,after analysing both the sides of this opinion, I would say that rising number of sports facilities will not be enough for the public to have a healthy life moreover,there must be lifestyle modifications such as having healthy food,adequate hospital visits and proper hygiene are the mandatory things for the public to have a healthy life.