Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

A group of individuals argues that TV and PC games have brought violence to our community, whereas others claim that these trends are not related to people’s behaviour. I believe that in most cases these electronic devices have serious negative impacts on society. It is my view that violence in media has negative effects on society and brings mental issues such as anxiety. In fact, aggressiveness is promoted as a normal action in which people especially youngsters copy those actions they watched on TV or video games. To illustrate that there is some evidence showing that many youth criminals confessed they wanted to be like a movie character. So, they repeated their role models' actions that they saw in that movie. Despite this, playing video games and watching violent programs on television can shape teenagers’ character because of the reason that their characters are not firm completely. Since youths find these programs and entertaining, they spend most of their time on them. Owing to the charm of these programs, it can negatively shape their character. For instance, teenagers who are not monitored by their parents to spend less time on media are more likely to have harsh and rude behaviour. Also, they will most likely be an aggressive person in the future. In conclusion, while some people think that TV and computer games have not affected our quality of life in society, in my view these technological devices have worsened our life because they impress the young generation’s manner directly and indirectly. Being aggressive leads to have an insecure society.