Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extend do you agree?

Some people argue that internet usage in social media made an unhealthy effect on people personality and relation with others. Facebook may help humans to connect with friends from around thw world, but in the dark side it causes internet crime without a wise utilization. I agree with that statement however, this essay will discuss both points of view followed by reasons and examples. On the one hand, virtual world contains a lot of helpful ways for people socializing with others even if they live separately. For example, it very useful when young adults pursue an education outside their hometown and suddenly feel homesick, facebook respectively, makes them be able to overcome that feeling. It also use for long-distance couple in helping them communicate with other. Imagine in the past couples correspond by letter and it takes a long time before the letter recieved. Consequently, facebook provide easier life to humans nowadays to correspond with other rapidly and easily. On the other hand, social media causes a serious effects in the criminal based on internet if the utilization is uncontrol. Kidnapping, murder, robbing, child-abuse,sexual harrasment are the examples of the danger of the virtual world. It is because social networking can be an effective modus for the criminal to attract their victims. In addition, it may affect human ability to socialize in person, since they are regularly chatting with virtual people, the needs to communicate with people in person is considered to be unnecessary.Yet, the vicious impacts of the social media are often unseen by people nowadays. To sum up, although social media do help people from all places to communicate easily, it contains many negative impacts to its users, because the utilization is often lead to internet based crime or antisocial behaviour in real life. The wise usage is mandatory nowadays and for the future, to avoid people from those dark impacts of social media.